New Trailer for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter

The new trailer for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter recently hit the web, and this movie looks like it’s going to be awesome.

I haven’t read Seth Grahame-Smith’s 2010 mashup novel of the same name that the film is based on, but I think I’ll be adding it to my TBR pile now. While the title makes it seem like something that would be a little tongue-in-cheek, the movie trailer shows that the 16th President of the United States battling an undead army is being viewed as the real deal, with what appears to be a smooth blending of fact with fiction.

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter hits theaters on June 22.

2 Responses to “New Trailer for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter”

  1. James Garcia Jr. Says:

    Thanks for sharing. I haven’t read the book either, nor had I seen any trailers for it as of yet. It does look pretty cool. Was that the first trailer for the film or an additional one? It seemed a bit short. If I get a few moments, perhaps I’ll go digging around.
    New follower here. Nice place you’ve got here.
    I’ll be back!

    -Jimmy

    http://jamesgarciajr.blogspot.com/

  2. Marty Says:

    Hi James. Thanks for stopping by. This is the first teaser trailer for the movie. An international trailer was released a little while after this one and it contained a few seconds of additional footage but I didn’t feel it added enough to post it, too.

    I’m hoping for a longer trailer to show up when the release date gets closer.


Leave a Reply

