Check out the awesome fan-made poster of Chloe Moretz as Carrie

Chloe Moretz as Carrie in Fan-Made Poster

I’m a huge Stephen King fan and Chloe Moretz blew me away with her roles in Kick-Ass and Let Me In, so I was in fanboy heaven when I learned that Chloe had landed the title role in the remake of Carrie.

Kimberly Peirce, the director of the film, recently shared this wicked fan-made poster on her Facebook page, and I honestly think this should be turned into the official promo for the movie. Could it actually get any better than this piece of artwork right here? I think not.

I’m not a huge fan of remakes and usually wish Hollywood would get back into creating new stories instead of rehashing what’s been done before, but Carrie is an exception to that rule. The original movie was okay but I think it could’ve been so much more than it was. However, I know standards are different these days and I hope the movie doesn’t become one huge gore-fest. Hopefully, Peirce saw Moretz as the vampire child in Let Me In, and will take some notes from how that film was done because the creepy-factor was high, even though there wasn’t really a whole lot of blood spilled on-screen.

What do you think of the poster?

One Response to “Check out the awesome fan-made poster of Chloe Moretz as Carrie”

  1. James Garcia Jr Says:

    I’m 43 years old, generally love Stephen King, yet have never seen “Carrie”. Can you believe that? Yeah, me neither, but it’s true. No one in my family will watch a horror film with me, so I see very few. I did see “Let Me In” and thought it was brilliant. I’d be very interested to see this remake. This image is really good and should be official.
    Thanks for sharing.

    -Jimmy


Leave a Reply

